Florida Fire Marshals and Inspectors Association

Mission Statement

To serve the people of Florida by providing leadership for superior life safety strategies through inspection, investigation, public education, and code management.

Learn More

The Florida Fire Marshals and Inspectors Association is a 501(c)(3) non-profit association.

The business of the association is managed by the Executive Director as directed by the Board of Directors, consisting of a President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Secretary-Treasurer, an Immediate Past President, Six (6) Regional Directors, One (1) Statewide Director and the Section Chairs.


Upcoming FFMIA Events

FAFLSE and FFEIA Joint Conference

The 2018 Joint Conference of the  Florida Association of Fire and Life Safety Educators and the Florida Fire and Explosion Investigator's Association will be held June 19, 2018 through June 22, 2018 at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista, 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830.

Three separate tracks will be offered for Fire Investigators, Fire and Life Safety Educator, and Fire Inspector.

Click here for more details 

Click here to register

On Line Crowd Manager Training

On Line Crowd Manager Training. 

Crowd manager training is required by all national fire code standards in public assemblies such as nightclubs, auditoriums, ballrooms and arenas. 

Educational Training Institute

ETI (Educational Training Institute) is a provider of continuing education. We offer courses for fire sprinkler contractors, water-based inspectors, and fire equipment dealers and permit holders.

Social Media

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software